Unlimited access >

Adequan i.m. and Platinum Performance Supplements

NOTE: The horse I am talking about is not currently on either of the following
ADEQUAN:
I read a lot of articles from vets saying Adequan i.m. is not good for maintenance of the joints and will not benefit my horse by having monthly injections. My trainer is trying to push me to get Adequan for my horse even though when she used to own her she wasn’t on it. What experience do you guys have with Adequan as a monthly injection? Do you see any changes in your horses movement (my horse has no joint problems now and never has, never had to get hocks injected or stifles done)? Would it be better if I did the loading dose biannually? Does she need the dose if she doesn’t have degenerative joint problems and would it be bad for her if I gave an injection to her which she doesn’t need? (She is a show horse, but I have been showing her for three years, going on four without her going lame or showing and signs of discomfort ever)

PLATINUM PERFORMANCE EQUINE WELLNESS SUPPLEMENT:
The horse I own is currently on OceanFeed Equine, but I am looking into switching her to the Platinum Performance Equine Wellness supplements instead. I have heard very good things about their supplements (mostly CJ) from other horse owners, and I just wanted to know if anyone has fed their supplements and has been pleased with the results on their horse if they saw any. Unfortunately at this time I can’t afford the Platinum Performance CJ, so please only people who feed their Equine Wellness supplement because I have seen first hand how well their CJ supplement works.
Also, if you know of an even better supplement which I can put her on (for preferably under $60 per month), I would love to hear your suggestions!

Thank you so much for your help in advanced!!