Unlimited access >

Best place to purchase used dressage saddles

Looking for a 17” Med. possibly Med/narrow for my OTTB. My coach’s County Fusion seems to fit well, but finding. 17” medium seems next to impossible
Help!!!

@Cruiser12, where are you based? If in New England, the go to place is Pelham Saddlery, Pelham NH. Huge selection of used dressage saddles and a very knowledgeable staff. They also have a good trial policy.

I saw lots of med/ med narrow saddles when I was last there. Sadly I needed an extra wide for my delicate flower. The one that fit me and my horse best ended up coming from Hastilow.

IMHO buying saddles is even harder than buying shoes, and I really struggle with shoe buying! Best of luck.

2 Likes

Thank you for your response. I am actually new to the Huntsville Alabama area. But perhaps the shop you mentioned would be able to help me find some thing. I will reach out to them. thank you so much

Not sure if you want to stick with County, if you do:

Maryland Tack Exchange has some used County saddles

or

Call County and see if they have anything that might suit you in their used/demo inventory.

2 Likes

Middleburg Tack Exchange gets in quite a variety of dressage saddles. You might contact them with your needs. They have a good trial program.

7 Likes

Good Apple Equine in Ocala (www.goodappleequine.com) has a bunch and they do 5 day trials.

1 Like

Highline Tack in NC has a couple of med/med-narrow County Perfections at the moment. She does a five-day trial as well.

2 Likes