Can I vent? Mental illness...

Okay, so, basic facts about me: I’m a professional trainer who suffers from mental illness, previously diagnosed as treatment-resistant depression but possibly bipolar as I not too long ago suffered a really frightening manic episode due to an antidepressant. I was literally delusional. Fortunately I did not do anything unfixable and I also have people to help me look after my critters, so they are not at risk (I set up a system to specifically ensure they would not suffer if I was unable to care for them). I probably would not have gotten into horse training had I gotten this diagnosis before I was well-established in the career, but while I always knew something was wrong, it was never concrete until I got good enough health insurance to actually see a psychiatrist a couple of years ago. :frowning:

My vent is just that I feel things slipping lately, and I can’t seem to do anything about it. The horses are still getting ridden, but only because I have coping strategies to make sure I have to ride them every single day that they are scheduled. My personal horses are sitting untouched in their field. I’ve been sleeping pretty much constantly when I’m not riding, I need to fix some fences (not essential but a major eyesore) and do some work in my home which I am renovating, and none of it is getting done. And I know it is obvious that I’m just holding things together as I’ve lost weight and a couple of my students have commented that I don’t seem like myself. They say the lessons are still good but I worry about that, too. I like my clients and want to make sure they get what they pay for.