Canceling lessons when you're sick, feeling guilty...

So I used to ride through just about any illness as a teenager. And I was sick a lot growing up. But now I’ve realized that it’s not quite worth it or a good use of my money to pay to ride in a lesson when I’m sick.
/end whine

I feel your pain, well… not exactly…I lack a stylish eyepatch…whew. Ultimately, it’s the thought of the money that stops me from lessoning when I’m sick or injured. It’s just too hard to earn a buck to treat it like that.

Ouch! I think taking some time off in your situation is completely understandable.

Yes, it’s frustrating, but I’m sure your trainer understands.

You’re actually doing your trainer a favor, if she has any empathy at all. As a TR instructor, I would find it difficult to judge just how far to ‘push’ a rider who is in physical pain and I would be concerned about her ability to focus and enjoy the ride. I have had corneal ulcers (Uveitis, just like my Appy!) so I know how painful it can be. Hope you’ll be feeling better soon and then you can really get much more out of your lesson.

My sympathies to you; I had a corneal abrasion as a teenager (caused by an air bag) and while it was hardly the worst thing ever, boy did it ITCH!

I would rather have a rider cancel when they are sick than try and lesson through it. If someone can’t concentrate or their balance is off because they are ill, that is when accidents happen. Of course, if it is really last minute, then the right thing to do is pay for the lesson.

Hope you are feeling better soon!