Unlimited access >

Experience with Barn Pro Barns?

I am considering ordering a barn kit from Barn Pros in Washington state. I’ve had no experience with this company and haven’t even seen a finished Barn Pros barn in person. I was wondering if COTHers out there with Barn Pro barns could share their experiences with this company. I’ve heard the quality is very good, but I would appreciate hearing it from the horse’s mouth so to speak.

They build lovely barns and I’ve heard great things from the people I know who have them. I don’t personally have one but wish I could have afforded it! One of the owners actually lives right down the road from me. Although I don’t actually know them I’m always drooling at the buildings on their property :slight_smile:

Beautiful barns, expensive. I got an Amish company to build me one that was 1/3 of the cost, more bells and whistles and just as beautiful.

I remembered a thread that had a pretty negative review so I dug around and found it (I think the poster that had problems is on page 2):
http://www.chronofhorse.com/forum/showthread.php?246437-Anyone-use-Barn-Pros-barn-apartment-kits

I have been in a couple of the barns and thought they were very nice, and the people seemed happy with them. One was a house using a Barn Pro kit that attached via a garage to the barn – just gorgeous and really liked the layout. Those people must have been happy with BP as they used them to build one (barn or house…can’t remember which was first) then went back to them to build the other.

for whatever it is worth BarnPro barns can be bought through Costco … but reading that other thread, I believe I would just by a tent

[QUOTE=clanter;8801481]
for whatever it is worth BarnPro barns can be bought through Costco … but reading that other thread, I believe I would just by a tent[/QUOTE]