Unlimited access >

Favorite schooling tall boots

I’ve been wearing tuffriders for a few years… they don’t last, but at the $150 price point I didn’t mind replacing them. I feel like the y “collapse” in the foot area extremely fast though. Just wondering what other people’s favorite schooling boots are under $300. I abuse my schooling boots so not interested in spending more than that. Thanks!

I was just going to post this exact same question! I bought a pair of the Smartpak Eliza Tall Field Boots after my Ariats of 3+ years just totally died on me. I have had them now for about a year and they are pretty well worn but still work. The buttons have fallen off the tops, there is a large rip in the elastic behind the calf from a fall I had and the shoelace on one just came undone last week. They are $152 and they lasted I guess a reasonable amount of time but I am also wondering if there is something a little better quality around the same price point for schooling boots.

One thing I dont like about them is that they only come in regular height and for me I need tall but they worked alright and arent too short for schooling (See picture)

Just ordered these https://www.doversaddlery.com/moretta-aida-lthr-tall-boot/p/X1-381381/ from Dover. Will report back.

1 Like

oh those look nice!! I cant wait for your report.

Update: boots arrived. Quite pleased for the price point! Super comfortable right out of the box, don’t think they will really have any break in time which is great. I like how the outside is the soft leather that has no break in but the inside of the calves are a slightly tougher leather. The foot of the boot seems to be made with the tougher leather as well, feels like they will hold up better than the tuff riders.

2 Likes

1 Like

They sure look nice! What does the footbed feel like?

wow those look super nice! Ill be curious to see how your first few rides go in them!