Unlimited access >

Feed from petco.com - free delivery!

I ordered Renew Gold from petco.com - about same price as my local feed store (but got 50% off first order if you set up for recurring) and free shipping!! This blows me away, that they would offer free shipping on something so heavy.
Granted they don’t have a large selection, but do have some basics like beet pulp and alfalfa pellets (Standlee).

Isn’t it crazy? After the Buckeye plant fire over the summer, I ordered feed from Chewy a few times while the supply chain was out of whack. Some of the products were cheaper than my feed store with free shipping!

2 Likes

I wonder how long it’ll last. They have my preferred shavings for cheaper with free shipping thanks for the heads up!

1 Like

That’s what I was thinking too, probably won’t last but I’ll enjoy it while I can!

Yes I have been doing that for a few years now with Grow n Win. Cheaper to have it delivered by Chewy than drive and get it. The only feed store that carried ration balancers was a drive 45 minutes to an hour. And add in - when I was working - the only time it was open when I could get there was Saturday mornings. I haven’t priced it recently but I think it is still cheaper. On one hand they have to pay for delivery but on the other hand Chewy is not having to pay the costs associated with running a retail store.

1 Like

I wonder if the PetCo buyer will have a job? They have real bales of coastal hay in some areas

Now to order 50 bags of medium shavings …

=====
Wednesday

I have placed an order for six bags just to Test the system … order went in without an issue delivery is set for this Friday …$5.99 each with free delivery on orders over $35.

Got the email confirmation

4 Likes