Unlimited access >

H/J Barn Recommendations Lexington KY ( sorry for the story)

Hello CoTH!
Let me start by saying that i know this topic has been discussed at length however… I NEED YOUR HELP!
(and am trying to not count my chickens before they hatch!)

I am hoping to attend either UK or Georgetown College for college next year! I am from out of state (:o) so not in any way familiar with barns in the area besides my searching on CoTH! i need barn recommendations. I will not be bringing a horse and am still undecided on ISHA, but I am currently a working student and if possible would like to continue that or a similar position. even a possible grooming job. I know that these jobs are often held by riders who are much more experienced than me and are highly coveted!I am a hard worker and am always wanting to learn! I am not picky on if the barn is a local barn or AA Barn! I am looking to improve my riding , further my connections and gain more horsemanship skills!I also am considering moving to Lexington/Georgetown ( If I get in) soon after I graduate!
I am also willing to work breaks!
Also, any advice for being in Kentucky( I’m a Cali girl) , about college or any other tidbits would be appreciated and welcomed!! Feel free to PM!
Thank You!

I live outside of G’town. Have you visited here before? Georgetown College is a nice small place. Georgetown is a small place but it’s having growing pains. UK is a leetle bit bigger and they definitely have a student housing problem. DD is accepted and has had to rent an apartment in the community, she’s already out and working for the summer.