Unlimited access >

Hair Nets

Anyone know where to find the heavy duty hairnets that seem to last for ages? All the ones stocked at Dover/Smart Pak/ etc rip after only a couple of uses (even ones labelled heavy duty) and are nowhere near the quality the ones I used to buy. Can’t seem to find much more than aerborn hair net or the one knot hair nets (which actually feel a little thicker than the others but the whole one knot thing weirdly throws me off). Any help would be appreciated

RWR hairnets are what all of our girls use. I think we’ve got one still going that’s at least 5 years old. They’re comfortable & durable, and they hold even super fine hair.

http://www.realwomenride.net/

I’ve been buying Aerborn hairnets for fifteen years or so now. They’ve always worked for me, and I wear them every ride. I’ve had the same one in my helmet for a year-- no tears or snags.

http://www.marystack.com/aerborn-double-thick-hairnets.html?cmp=googleproducts&kw=aerborn-double-thick-hairnets&gclid=CjwKEAjwho2xBRD0mpzUvsya6SgSJAAkRepSCdngSPT5nxF1vEcW4VlZAA_DXXgSE1mzecB01ul0ShoCsFvw_wcB

Whoops-- I see they’re not getting the job done for you. Never mind!

I’ve bought several of the Aerborn hair nets. I too have bought the ones labeled on some sites as heavy duty that turn out to be the very thin variety. I’m trying to remember where I bought them last that were truly the heavy duty ones, but I can’t remember. If you have somewhere you can look in person, that would be ideal. Not only have those ones ripped, but they don’t work very well on my mess of hair.

I recently bought some of the one knot hair nets and they seem reasonably heavy duty, but I’m not sure of the brand without looking at the packaging, which is of course at the barn.

My RWR hairnet has lasted me over a year now with no rips, and it has not stretched out much. I adore it.