Unlimited access >

Help us find a barn/trainer near Baltimore!

Hi there, I’m relocating to Baltimore County after the holidays and I need to find the perfect spot for my horse! She’s in full care stall board right now but could possibly live out if the field had nice run-ins. Great care is important. She’s currently turned out with two mares and a gelding, friends with everyone and not the alpha. She is, however, an OTTB and keeping weight on requires two high quality grain meals and great grass/lots of hay. Room to run a plus. Indoor ring a necessity. Trails would be nice. I’ve always preferred smaller barns to the huge, busy types.

As for training, I’m an adult amateur. I’ve been back at riding for 2.5 years, but it took me a year to find a good trainer and 2.5 years is nothing in dressage. I need someone willing to work on foundation skills with me. My horse is green, less than a year under saddle since restarting, but my current trainer thinks she could eventually get to FEI. At this time, my horse is not in training, but I take two lessons a week religiously. I’d prefer to stick to the lesson format and keep working together with her rather have training as a part of board requirements. If all other factors were met, I might consider an eventing barn, but my heart is really in dressage.

Any and all suggestions appreciated, Internet searches haven’t turned up much and there aren’t current threads on the area in forums.

you didn’t say where in Baltimore county, but how about olney farm, just across the border from Baltimore county, in Joppa, Harford county. they have everything that you would like to have

[QUOTE=sonata;8960090]
you didn’t say where in Baltimore county, but how about olney farm, just across the border from Baltimore county, in Joppa, Harford county. they have everything that you would like to have[/QUOTE]