Unlimited access >

Help WOLF TEETH Behavior problem.

UPDATE: seller came to visit horse at new barn, horse tried to get seller off for 10 ish minutes than gave up and just started trotting casually and calmly. seller offered to take horse back to old barn for training. Went to visit horse at sellers barn and behavior had stopped completely. Now wondering why?

Hi need help and advice. Just recently purchased a 3 year old friesian mare who is only about two months under saddle. I am a college student and was planning to bring her along with full time help from a professional rider. I had a tight budget and wanted to learn how to train a young horse myself while I am still relatively young as I may possibly want to be a trainer some day. I was looking for a sweet easygoing horse, green was okay but dangerous not. The seller said she had never put a foot wrong. And when I tried the mare two times, I was able to walk trot her, she was an angel, brave and kind. However, the second we moved her to my barn I board out (only about two weeks from the last time I saw her) she started acting rather scary undersaddle (bucking and rearing trying to get rider off). She has only been with us for four days and only my trainer has ridden her twice so far (not me). We have lunged her and prepped her ( was great and relaxed on lunge) and the second my trainer gets on she tries to dump her, can’t even walk a circle on a loose rein. My trainer has sucessfully brought along and broke multiple young horses and is an FEI dressage rider. I contacted the seller, and the seller claims she has never done this before and believes this could be due to caps and wolf teeth pain. As apparently, she started throwing her head recently before she came. Still, I am confused on how this sweet sweet girl could change in such a short time period. I am getting her teeth done ASAP to see if that is the problem. But I am unsure if the teeth would result in such a fast negative change especially when I trie