Unlimited access >

Ideas on how to Finance Horseriding

Hello! I found a nice lease, and am really excelling on him. I really feel for my parents though who take the burden of the lease financially and I want to do something about it.

I am a minor but I can work and have been doing so for a year or so, I just am on a break to focus on academics. I play piano competitively and I am rather advanced since I have been playing for 12 years. I also can do math, so I could maybe start tutoring for money.

Does anyone have ideas on how to finance Horseriding?

I feel embarrassed to admit that I need to step up because I feel like I should’ve been doing that a long time ago, but it’s important to me. Horseriding is so so important to me and I need to chase what I want instead of being passive. I am willing to do a lot of jobs so don’t be shy with the recommendations.

Thank you!

2 Likes

Tutoring would be a great idea, right up your alley, takes the least time out of your day and energy and ties in well with your own learning curve, by reviewing what you already know.

If you are an advanced rider in a large riding center, maybe they need a part time assistant riding instructor and you may fit there also?
That and starting colts is how I made horse ends meet as a teenager, along with then not needing my own horse, as I was too busy training and showing other’s horses and that was helping my own riding advance also.

One other I did was work part time in a small local bookstore.
It helped that I had some time to study while working there when cleaning, sorting and stacking was done and client’s traffic was slow.

Once you look around, you will find so many possibilities, hope you find what fits you best.

2 Likes

Definitely investigate tutoring - sometimes schools have connections on campus, so ask around the math department!