Unlimited access >

Kent and Masters dressage saddle

Any reviews? Considering the model with the external knee block.

I have one with the internal blocks and love it. I got it because my horse has those huge shark fin withers and he loves it too.

2 Likes

If you’re talking about the S-series I had one for a while and it was a nice saddle for the price. Unfortunately it was too long for my pony.

LetItBe

1 Like

I have a Kent and Masters, but with the moveable support block under the flap. I really like the saddle, and it seems to be wearing well. My horse was very hard to fit, and the Kent and Masters was recommended by a saddle fitter. My horse seems happy in it, and I think it is a good value.

2 Likes

3horses… I think they are the same price so did you pick that model instead of the external block model, just for the reason that you could move the block? I think the external block would give me a more secure seat. What size seat did you get? Do they tend to run Small or large or true to size?

I have an 18" and it definitely runs large. I agree that they don’t work well for shorter backed horses. I think it’s a good saddle for the price. I definitely prefer my higher-end saddles, but have kept the K&M around since it’s adjustable and might come in handy at some point.

1 Like

I have a 17.5 seat. I feel it’s pretty true to size. I didn’t really have a preference about the knee block. This happened to be the saddle the fitter brought with her, and I liked it.