Unlimited access >

Looking for a top hunter jumper trainer

Hello,

I am an intermediate skilled rider looking to advance myself to be a top A Circuit and USEF rider with the right trainer.:slight_smile: I am 25 years old.

I have been riding since I was 3 years old. I have owned two horses and shown competitively and successfully in the pony circuit, A and B shows in the MHJA. I have ridden with many trainers in Michigan, but most are no longer in the area as they have moved out of state or are at barns that are outside of the area I am able to travel to. I enjoy Equitation classes and warmbloods most!:cool:

I am looking for a hunter jumper trainer in my area. I am looking to be within 40 minutes in any direction of my home in Wolverine Lake. To give you an idea of the bubble of which I am willing to travel, this would include areas as far South as Belleville, as far West as Howell, as far North as Holly and as far East as Royal Oak.

I am looking for a trainer that offers lessons on nicer horses, or half to full leases on nicer horses depending on price. :winkgrin:

Any and all recommendations are truly appreciated. If you have any ideas that are just a little outside the area of which I have listed, please let me know. Thank you so much! :slight_smile:

Also, if you have negative or rude comments about why I am asking or what I know about the sport or whatever else - please keep it to yourself. It is not helpful in regards to why I started this post, which was to get other riders opinions of barns that carry nice lesson or lease horses that have quality trainers in my area. I would really appreciate it as I am just looking to hear from the fellow riders in the community of which I live in as of February 2016.

Rachel

You may want to edit your post title to put the location. Youll get more replies.

Huntington Ridge might be your best bet in that radius. http://www.huntingtonridgefarm.com/