Unlimited access >

Looking for Equine Photo Subjects near Savannah, GA

Hi - my name is Dylan Wilson, and I am a photographer based in Savannah, Georgia. I’m currently working on a portrait project for my master’s degree and am in need of more subjects.

I’m interested in making photos like the ones here:

But I also want to make some ‘action portrait’ photos (western riders performing sliding stops, English riders jumping, racers running, etc).

If you, or someone you know, are near the Savannah, GA area and would be willing to volunteer your time, I would greatly appreciate it. I would be more than happy to give you prints of your horse.

You can view more of my work here: www.dylanwilsonphotography.com

And you can email me directly at dylan@dylanwilsonphotography.com

Thanks in advance!

I think the Savanna Carriage horses might make an interesting subject as it ties into your city.

…oh- and I looooove your naked cowboy series! (that’s THE naked cowboy girls… not just random naked cowboys)

Thanks for the reply. This photo series actually started because I was working with the Historic Savannah Carriage Tours company. All the horses in the photos are theirs.

Define “near”. :slight_smile:

I guess I would have seen that if I had been able to get that dropbox site to work. I’d like to see those other pictures!

[QUOTE=analise;7192715]
Define “near”. :)[/QUOTE]

Within a couple of hours drive.

[QUOTE=Plainandtall;7192716]
I guess I would have seen that if I had been able to get that dropbox site to work. I’d like to see those other pictures![/QUOTE]

Try the link now: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/pvs1t8dw0u8tr8j/Pz4M3_xrTf

You should be able to click on the images.

[QUOTE=dylan_wilson;7192742]
Within a couple of hours drive.[/QUOTE]