Low back pain.

My oh my I hurt my back like I’ve never done before. Yowza. I’ve never had spasms before. They really suck:eek:

Farrier tells me “you’ve got to do stretches for your lower back. They hurt like hell but you have to do them if you want it to get better. Look them up on the internet.” I found these http://www.webmd.com/back-pain/exercises-to-reduce-low-back-pain#

Any other suggestions? Websites? etc

Ice it. It sucks but it works. You’ll be amazed how fast an ice pack on your back can drop your core temp, so be sure you’re somewhere warm.

Acupuncture. It’s great for muscular issues.

Yes, I am icing. Unfortunately, I hurt it 12 days ago, and it was several days before I could slow down/really got to the point where I could NOT do anything at all. I was so uncomfortable just hand watering the ring yesterday I had to rock back and forth to keep my muscles from seizing up.

Acupuncture is an idea, though I’ve never done it. I was thinking massage too.

Look up pelvic tilt. That’s a great exercise. The key is to lay on your back and really press the low back into the floor. You can do that with the pelvic tilt.
You can also keep your back pressed down and bring one leg to your chest at a time, stretching out the leg and lower back.
You can also stretch one leg across your body.
Practicing good posture helps. Slumping or bending is more likely to aggravate the low back than arching.
Massage really helps.
And I second (third?) ice for reducing swelling.
Good luck!! Low back pain is frustrating!!
I had PT for low back pain 7-8 years ago and have not had any problems since (knock wood). Core stability and strengthening exercises will help long-term.

This guy’s series of back stretches has worked wonders for me. The tip is to consciously breathe through the stretch, and not hold your breath (as one tends to do when in pain).

See a doctor, you may have herniated a disc.