Need advice

This is my first post on the COTH forums.

I have been horse crazy since age 5, and have taken lessons since age 7. I started riding at my current barn when I was in high school, and began leasing 18 years ago. I have leased three school horses over the years, and transitioning from one to the other as they aged and were eventually retired. The barn owner and trainer have always been very good to me, and allowed me to treat these wonderful horses as my own, which I did. I still love and care for two of them (my first horse passed away). I always worked hard and considered myself to be a good horseperson. My life has changed over the years and so have the dynamics at the farm.

My feelings were considerably hurt by two people at the barn, and although we made up, things have never been the same. It’s a complicated situation unfortunately. I have also struggled with personal loss and profound changes over the last few years, including wonderful ones. I have scaled back my riding and stopped showing, and have tried to explore other hobbies in the meantime. One hobby with my family is very fulfilling and enjoyable, and I am so thankful for it, but I still don’t feel that same joy/excitement/enduring childhood love as I do with riding. I have considered riding at another stable, but my lease is affordable and I have a lot of freedom at my barn since I have been there so long.