Unlimited access >

New Tall Boots/ Semi Custom Tall Boots

I’ve had the same pair of tall boots since I was 13. They’ve held up fantastically and I couldn’t be happier, until I finally rubbed a very large hole into the sides. I have a pair of Ariat Quantums that are great (only been ridden in a few times after being broken in), but they just aren’t the same feel while jumping and I can’t stand to use them :cry:

My deliemma is this: I’m in my last year as a Junior and don’t have the time to wait for customs especially with no truly working/show acceptable boots. I’d prefer to just get one nice pair that is sturdy enough to hold up for both schooling and shows. (I only have one horse who I ride 3-4 times a week)

I’ve got some very long legs for such a small person (5’3) and I like them tall and tight. I was what everyone’s prefences are on higher end but off the rack tall boots. I am considering the Parlantis, Sergio, DeNiro, etc

I love my de niros, they are beautiful and come in an extra extra tall. They were definitely the tallest boots in my foot size off the rack in anywhere near that price point. I would definitely recommend them if you need tall!

Yes! Definitly tall!! I’m a 7 1/2 with 19-20 inches tall and 13 1/2 inch calf. Do you notice your boots holding up well? Also what type of drop did you have? Did they stretch in the calf? Also do they run small or large in the foot? I’ve heard both

I have Sergios from off the rack and they look like they’re custom - I love them. They only dropped about 1/4-1/2 an inch since I bought them last summer. I don’t know about their tall options, but they’re holding up pretty well. I’d buy them again.

DeNiro’s - you can get them in many heights and width “off the rack”. I ordered mine from SmartPak and just retruend the pair that didn’t fit. I really like them, they fit almost like customs. I have very skinny tall calves and a big foot, so went XS calf width and XX tall.