Unlimited access >

Pedigree opinions on ottb?

Just for fun :slight_smile:

From what I can tell she seems to have pretty good breeding (for racing) , but I’m no expert.
Wondering how her breeding is in a sport application? Or any clues on type and temperament.
She definitely took after the Rahy type …. Short and chunky little thing. Can’t outrun a snail though haha .
She seems well bred for racing but I’m not into breeding for racing … or breeding at all.

Even though Hail to Reason was supposedly known to be difficult, I think his line throws a lot of heart.

I had a grandson of Roberto who was a handful (but not mean). A more honest horse never existed. He would try his heart out if he trusted you. Plus, he had great conformation, good bone, and his only lameness was due to lymphangitis. Long-lived and feisty until the end.

I would think those qualities would translate to any discipline. I did dressage. He had the best, powerful haunches. Great for dressage and jumping.

We had a grandson of Seattle Slew. He was a very nice, easy going horse who went trail riding the first week home.

1 Like