Unlimited access >

Pull on water proof or resistant paddock boots

I have been wearing Dublin Venturer boots for a few years now. I love love love them. Water proof, easy to get on and off. Comfy comfy soles that have held up awesome. These boots have lasted me over a year each, which for me is great. I live and work on a farm, these boots are often on my feet from morning till late evening, barn chores, in the rain, cleaning stalls, shopping, riding, walking xc courses. Everything! I can only find them in size 10 now. I guess they are not making them anymore. Any of the other Dublin boots do not even compare, most have crappy soles that Id walk right off.
So I’m on the hunt for another boot. :frowning: Id like pull on, but a zip might do too. Ive looked at the Blundstones and though over my ideal price they sound pretty good. Have also checked out some of the ariat boots inlcuding the Ariat Barnyard twin gore H2O boots in the pull on and side zip, the Ariat Terrain H2O Zip, and am even considering the Ariat Scout Zip. I used to wear the Ariat sport, the ones with the not leather uppers, like a nylonish material. they were comfy and lasted a while, but they are also not made anymore. Wondering if the Scout is as durable?
I do have wideish feet, and use wide stirrups so not too worried about boots being a bit on the clunky side. Comfort, durability, and ease of on and off are my main concerns. Would also like to keep the price as low as possible. I got spoiled getting my Venturers for like $65 Would be a shock to my wallet, (moreso my money conscious brain) to spend $155 on the blundstones, but if they will last and are comfy…
Recommendations? Any reviews from you guys about my above options. I’ll be heading to Dove this week to try some boots on.