Unlimited access >

Show Jumping Barn in VA, NC, SC area

Hi, I am new here so I’m not completely sure how this works. I only moved to America around a year and a half ago from Singapore so I am still getting used to the American horse scene. I have been riding for around 15 years now and am a complete show jumper, I don’t do any hunter stuff. I found a wonderful coach and barn which I love but my coach is moving to Europe and now I don’t have a barn to train and show with. I go to Sweet Briar College so that is where I spend most of my time but they mainly do hunters and teach a different style than I’m used to. I have three horses one retired at my friend’s pony farm and a young one who will do everything you ask of him and my new horse who I bought from my current coach who is moving who is supposed to teach me and help me move into the 130cm-140cm classes. Which is where I want to be.
I am looking recommendations for a barn in the Virginia/ North Carolina/ South Carolina area. I am a serious show jumper who is just looking for someone to show with and help bring me up in the ranks in the US.

Please if anyone has recommendations it would be highly appreciated. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Doesn’t your current coach have any recommendations?

It is perfectly possible to go to a horse show by yourself, warm yourself up, learn your course, and go do your round, clean your own stall, feed your own horse. If you are a green rider, you may well NEED the help. But if not, consider the possibility of not needing a babysitter at a horse show. Huge savings on cost. Get your coaching as you wish at home, clinics, ship in lessons when you find someone who you think would have useful input on your riding and training.