Unlimited access >

Thinking About an Antares

In March I got my first horse, the 16.3 hand dappled grey gelding by Coronet Obolensky; the horse with more scope than I could ever dream of needing.

I’ve owned a CWD since 2015-- it’s an 18" SE02 with 4C flaps and a 4.5" tree. It fits my horse extremely well and it fits me pretty well. But here’s the catch: I rode in my friend’s 18" Antares Connexion over the weekend and it was so comfortable. The next day I rode in my saddle and it literally sent striking pain up my back. So I think I’m on the hunt for a new saddle-- probably Antares since it was super comfortable when I rode in it. I’ve heard whispers of trees breaking, but I’ve never known someone with that actually happening. Does anyone know a lot about Antares? Any insight here would be greatly appreciated.

I’m no Antares pro, but I’ve had mine for a few years now and I just love it. The most comfortable saddle I’ve ever sat in. It has given me 0 issues and our local rep is amazing. I see her out at shows and can contact her with any questions through a text and she gets right back to me.

1 Like

I made the switch from CWD (which I loved) to Antares about 4 years ago. The Antares was a better fit for my horse. I am now a huge fan of Antares. It took a few weeks to get used to it, but it has worked out well. Also, it fits just about every horse I ride. I have had no issues with the tree.

1 Like

Which model CWD to Antares did you go from (ie I think I may go SE02->Connexion)