Working with ADHD

Hi all,
So i help manage a small boarding, training and lesson farm in Mass and we could always use tons of help.
We recently had a young girl express tons and tons of interest in riding and working and helping out.
We have a tiny “working student” program which usually just entails doing a few stalls, filling some buckets, and either getting a lesson or just some free riding time, depending on the childs riding level.
Well this one girl, and her mother have both come right out and mentioned the fact that she has ADHD. I have very little to no experience with this disease, but its pretty evident in this young woman.
I worked with her for the first time under saddle today. She has ridden before, and her family owns a very small pony that she has been able to bomb around on for the past year. She has greaaaattt natural talent and a want to learn, but doesnt know to much at this time.

I am in no way a therapeutic riding person, and dont really think its needed in this case.
I was just wondering if anyone had any exercises or programs that have working with keeping their own or a students mind focused.
For example, today we were working in the round pen on a lunge just so i could see what she could and couldnt do. She would trot half way around the pen, and then i could see her mind wander. I know its mentally hard for her to keep her mind on whats at hand, but i was just wondering what peoples experiences were with this and how they handled it.

Thanks all!

We work with several students with cognitive issues including ADHD/ADD. I don’t ever like to do this (it’s the PC-ness of it) but you phrased ADHD/ADD as a “disease”, which it is not. It is a neurobehavioral developmental disorder.