best cowboy boots for riding?

Hi everyone.
I ride english but I LOVE western boots for riding. I have a really great pair of cowboy boots- but they are not really made for riding, more for style if you know what I mean. But they are super comfortable to ride in when I have done it one occasion.

But what is a good solid brand of boot for horses? I was down at the outback store and they had a bunch of different brands, I was trying some on here and there and I am just not familiar with those brands at all.

Are there good boots for under $150? Some are like 300. thanks

Twisted X boots. (twistedxboots.com) Hands down, the best.

They are stylish, but more importantly, comfortable. I used to work in a hospital and was on my feet all shift, I always wore my shoes from them. I also wear them to ride. (And muck, and wash,ect.)

They are expensive. However, they last!

I love my Ariat Fatbaby/Probaby’s. They are great for riding, and for when you are on your feet all day. They are also relatively affordable, running from $90-$120, and hold up well.

A few thoughts…

Since you’re asking on the trail riding forum, here’s my answer.

The best riding boots for walking. You’ll appreciate the choice the day your horse goes three legged lame while camp is 10 miles away. This from the voice of experiance. Or the day you’re dumped and the horse runs off. Again while home or camp is 10 miles away. :yes:

I have found that cheaper prices in boots does not always mean better value. Sometimes your more expensive quality boots will last for years…

Most comfortable fashionable boots: Old Gringo. I have a friend that rides in hers…I prefer to wear out. The goat skin tops are like cloth. The stitching is to die for.

Most comfortable/durable riding boots: Lucchese exotics. I have a pair of caiman boots that I have worn for 4 years…and they hold up great and are comfortable. They are pricey- but again…still look great after considerable wear through all kinds of weather.