Unlimited access >

First time buyer with a budget!

So this is my first time considering buying a horse of my own and I am having a bit of trouble. :confused: Right now I’m looking for a young warmblood hunter prospect, something no older than 4 years to anything as young as a yearling, and it does not need to be under saddle. My budget right now is 10,000, and I am finding it hard to find quality because I refuse to pay over that amount for something that isn’t even backed.
I am not TOO picky but several factors of the horse do matter to me, and I would like it to come from some proven hunter background.
At this point the stallion doesn’t matter as much to me, but these are the stallions I do really like and would love if I could have a baby from them: Escapade, Redwine, Popeye K, Balta Czar, and Aloha.
I feel like I have looked online EVERYWHERE and have come up blank, and there isn’t much around me. I’m located on the East Coast and would love if anyone could guide me to where I can find anything. Any advice or words of wisdom would be appreciated! :o

I hope you are aware of the shenanigans regarding Redwine and Aloha.

ETA: You might get more responses in the sport horse breeding forum.

Yes, but I have also heard that if I buy from someone else instead of their owner I may be better off ( and I can’t help that I like them!haha)
I will try reposting, thank you

Whoa Nellie, I wouldn’t go over to SHB forum with that post.
OP, it costs more than $10k to breed and raise a baby that was purpose bred for a successful hunter career. That’s why you’re not finding them. Sure, you might find something under a rock, but anyone that’s in the business if producing well bred young sport horse prospects would be taking a loss, or at best breaking even, at that price.

You might consider in-utero since you are willing to deal with a youngster…