Unlimited access >

HELP!!! dad wants horse but not dad

I have been riding for 8 years and have always wanted a horse … money is not a problem and I pay for all my tack and such and if I ever get a horse I will pay for as much as possible. my mom is not a fan of horses anymore even though she rode as a kid she always complains about dropping me off at the barn after school and acts like it is very hard for her and my dad picks me up. this makes no sense to me as the fact that she takes my sister to school and drops her off and in the school year takes her to her tennis activities and in the summer swim 6 TIMES A WEEK:confused: and I have never heard her complain once. if I ever get a horse she just has to drop me off after school and me and my dad would do the rest. the thing is there is absolutely no reason I don’t own a horse other than the fact that my mom just doesn’t “see the point in owning a horse if there are lesson ponies” I try to explain to her that owning a horse is so much more than riding but she just doesn’t get it. please give me advice on how I can explain to my mom that owning a horse is so much more than just riding … no hate, please.

:cry:
Edit- I know what the costs are because I am fortunate to have talked to people who own their own horse, I guess I didn’t phrase my question right, I am trying to find out how to prove to my mom that owning a horse isn’t pointless, I would like to know how owning a horse has benefited you personly , not just the keep you out of trouble stuff. also, my trainer has recommended multiple time that it is time for me to get a horse because the “lesson horses just aren’t cutting it”.- her words not mine.

I would say wait. It doesn’t seem like it but time travels so fast. Before you know it, you will be able to drive and do what you want.

Or take up cycling. You can get a long way on the bike. Like to the barn. Dad can pick you and the bike up. The fitness will help your riding.