How about a matchy matchy fashion show thread?

Alright, everyone, I’ve crossed over to the dark side.
You win.

Formerly a dedicated disciple of the “The Only Colors You Put On A Horse Are Black and White” religion, I’ve now moved to a dedicated dressage barn where regular lessons and fancy clinics abound.
I’m not going to be horse-showing any time soon (:joy:), so I figured, what the hell, may as well have some fun with outfits!

So, what do you say we do a fun thread with our matchy matchy ensembles? I have a three day clinic at the end of this month and am looking for inspiration!

Post your ensembles and let’s have a fashion show!

:heart::heart::heart:

12 Likes

I like to have something neutral and pops of color. Because I have chestnuts, I really like browns, but whites can also work, and black is easy to match.

I’m NOT good at matchy, and thinking about fashion tires me, so I keep it very easy. Classic black and white or navy and white always work. Note that my lighter brown boots are schooling boots, but have doubled in at shows because show boots have a busted zipper way too often. The boot/saddle match is the most color coordinated thing I’ve ever done, and I actually had the boots with me when picking colors from samples.

29 Likes

I LOVE fashion! Horse-dressing is especially fun!

I’m boring with gray on my pale palomino mare. I painted this bridle to get just the perfect colors:

My western dressage guy will be in turquoise and teal accents. Good news is …i get to use a lot more color with his buckskin-ness.

Coming up i have a gray who is still in the dapple phase…not going to dressage lessons yet though.
and two bays. One just a bay-bay mare (just got a leg over her last week…so she’s a ways away too) and a gelding who is blood bay. The Blood Bay looks great with bling and is a going concern so i’m beginning to gather his outfit…he’ll dress in midnight blues and maybe a hint of a medium-dark blue.

7 Likes