Unlimited access >

Husky / Stanley Tack Trunk Owners

Love my trunk, so much so that several others at the barn are getting them as well (I have the Husky). Found a place that makes the engraved plastic signs in 3"x12" which is exactly the size of the area on top where it says Husky!

I’ve been considering getting a stall sign for it since I got it 2 years ago, but most horse places they only go up to 2" high and i’m a bit obsessive and just couldn’t pull the trigger. Anyway, they just arrived, and i’m pleased, and wanted to share. Insigniah.com if anyone is interested in shopping there. Here’s mine!

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a87/blujen/horses/12874208_1144599392225410_2139756942_o_zps0xnnrljc.jpg

Is it adhesive?

I’m sorry… I’m too distracted by the clean lid to look at the sign.

I swear mine manages to accumulate a layer of grunge in the two seconds it takes me to wipe it off and then put the rag away.

5 Likes

Can you link to the product you ordered? I wouldn’t mind ordering the same thing for mine.

I really need to get one of those trunks.

[QUOTE=PNWjumper;8582466]
Can you link to the product you ordered? I wouldn’t mind ordering the same thing for mine.[/QUOTE]

Nevermind - I see the one you got. Does the adhesive stick pretty solidly?

I put it on last night so I don’t know how long it’s going to last. It’s basically a strip of double sided tape, on the back of the plate. I sort of expect to need to glue it on at some point, but at least It went on fast and seems solid for now!

And um… I wiped it down a bit before I took the photo, don’t worry it gets dusty and filthy pretty quickly sitting out in the barn!

Gorilla Glue (super glue version) will hold that puppy on if the adhesive doesn’t cut it. I used it to put a brass plate on my Stanley trunk. :slight_smile:

1 Like