Interesting debate on Fibromyalgia

Found this surfing through one of my websites this morning. (I think all of my patients are snowed in, hope they don’t shovel their way out!) :slight_smile:

It gets a little argumentative, but points up kind of nicely the debate that goes on about this disorder and our lack of fundamental knowledge about it. :sigh:

Hope the link works, if not I could email it to anyone who was interested.

http://www.medscape.com/viewarticle/735369?src=emailthis

I have been saying the “chicken and the Egg” thing for years…Diagnosed 20 years ago and sufferer for many, many, many, more. I fall into ALL the other symptom profiles of the study… so now what? wish they could find out something I don’t know. Glad to know they are still working on it though! Personally I have found food restricitons and only moderate excercise to work the best for me for some of the symptoms, but the sleep disorder, I was up till 5 this am, which is just wrong in soo many ways!!!

Could you email it to me. Wants me to log in. No sleep issues here either. Lol. Posted at 2:51am from iPhone in bed. Already raked two HOT bathes, all my meds, and a hydrocodone. I don’t dare throw a sleep med on there for fear of doing myself in. This flare is annoying the hell out of me though while I wait for all the new meds to do their thing and the time off work to help too. Almost forgot my email Addie. Kervaski52@aol.com

Great article …Thanks. But leaves me still confused…Do i have a mental problem …lol…Cause the sex abuse is not a factor. Between the Lyme and the Fibro it has send me in a tail spin…and I cant seem to get relief…Ugh…
I love all the articles I can get cause even thou my Rhum Dr said I have fibro …we cant test for it!!

Please email it to me as well!

I would appreciate it if someone could email me a copy also. Thank you :slight_smile: