Unlimited access >

Lessons in Florida?

I’m currently a student in Tallahassee, FL, but will soon be relocating south. I want to go ahead and begin my search for a lesson program!

For now, I just want to see what’s out there – Ocala area, Palm Beach County (Wellington), anywhere in between.

I’ve been riding for a decade, but am new to quality instruction in the ~ english world! I think my main interest lies in the jumpers, but I am also interested in dressage lessons!

What I’m really searching for is the highest quality instructors who are willing to work with relative novices (been there done that with learning-and-unlearning poor instruction in the reining world, etc. would REALLY love to avoid it as much as possible this time around.)

I’m eager to be more involved in the south FL equestrian community and willing to put in the time, energy, and money needed!

Jen Truett she is there for the winter season.

http://www.mydhf.com/jen-truett.html

http://www.sunshinemeadowsdelray.com/sunshine-meadows

This is where I board (Sunshine Meadows, click on the upper left symbol)

The barn where I board is Equines and Equestrians but there are numerous barns with different trainers there . Always plenty of action, all disciplines are there, jumping, dressage, western ( and racing, 2 tracks), and more. Delray Beach is a half hour drive to Wellington showgrounds.

Not to hijack your thread, but Countrywood is there much dressage (or any dressage barns instructors etc) at Sunshine Meadows? I’ve recently moved to Delray and am trying to find a spot to start riding again (have trained through GP in dressage, evented etc) and haven’t come up with much south of Wellington as far as dressage goes. . . . especially as I’m lacking a horse at the moment.

Head to Loxahatchee. You can’t throw a stone without hitting a dressage barn around there.