Unlimited access >

Looking for a barn in Franklin TN

Hi guys!! I have been riding for 8 years, and 5 of them competitively. I started out at a barn that has a “family” aspect to it, but I had to leave that barn for various reasons. Now I have a wonderful trainer that I wouldn’t give up for anything, but I am looking for another barn with that feel. However, most barns like that have in-house trainers already and are not open to outside trainers. I’m 15, and I hate riding by myself. I’m currently at a barn of all adults that are working during the times that I am riding, and it gets really lonely. Does anyone know of a barn that:
-has girls and/or guys around my age (fun adults are good too… I just love having company)
-takes good care of horses (full care is necessary as I am in high school and can’t drive myself to the barn)
-is or is very close to Franklin (can’t be in Fairview or College Grove… too far)
-is affordable in boarding cost (open to pasture or stall)
-has a full course of jumps
-an arena with good footing and lighting for night time

bonuses:
-trails for hacking or galloping
-indoor arena

Thanks so much guys!

Bill Hoos does a great job with juniors, and seniors too.

I actually do not know a whole lot about the area, but I would also recommend the Hoos’. My horse spent about 10 years in his program and you could not ask for a better horse. If he is a reflection of their program, sign me up. I have seen both Bill and Becca (his daughter) teach a clinic and thought they did a good job.

The only thing about the Hoos’ is that they have really expensive board and don’t offer pasture board. I am also just looking for a place to board instead of a new trainer. Really appreciate the suggestions though!(: