Unlimited access >

Memorable Horse Tattoo

So my mustang is looking very tired and my mom and I are going to be putting her down if she doesn’t start to turn around soon. I am my mare’s little girl and I want to get her freeze brand on her neck put on me somewhere. The problem is, I am having a hard time nailing down a design for the tattoo. If you guys could help me come up with a design that transcends any of my ideas, that would be so awesome!
Size and price are not an issue, but location is, so I’m not looking to get it on forearms, hands, neck, feet, ect.

What I do think that I want is something that covers a lot of skin and goes with the curves with the body, but not dense. Sort of branching and elegant with a large black mare and her brand incorporated within it.

I really like color and anything of nature! :slight_smile:

A little bit about my mare:
I started riding her when I was in kindergarten, and my mom was schooling dressage with her (She made it to third level before an injury that made us retire her!)a few years before that. She was captured Idaho in '84 and was a grungy pasture pet before my mom’s trainer found her and started her as a dressage princess. She absolutely hates pigs, coffee cups, jumping fences and lawn mowers. She ADORES peppermint candies and carrots and to have her ears gently brushed. She also is the barn princess wherever she goes and has a sparkly beaded brow band to match her bright saddle pads. I’ve only seen her pin her ears once at another horse and she is loved by most in every barn we have boarded at. This mare is by far the most loyal, sassy and motherly mare that doesn’t act like a mare I’ve ever encountered. It will be very tough to find a horse with a more fun canter than her and her intelligence.

Here are some photos of her:

Tattoos are very permanent.

Number tattoos were used to brand jewish people going to concentration camps.
Not sure it is a good idea to use that kind of imagery.