Unlimited access >

Nick Peronace Dressage

So I saw on Facebook the other day that a dressage trainer named Nick Peronace is doing a clinic semi locally to me. His social media presense is…interesting and website a bit light on the details. Nothing on Centerline Scores. Google shows nothing except a weird possibly unrelated scandal with a beef company? Does anyone know anything about this person?

His website:
http://www.padressagetrainer.com

2 Likes

His photos show a not remakable position, and BTV horses.

I think you answered your own question! :slight_smile: I have no personal experience with him but have a friend who is a quality trainer that does and based on her experience, run away! But looking at his awful web site should be enough to tell you all you need to see, Where do these people come from?? There are a lot of qualified trainers in IA and clinicians (Amanda Johnson, Jamie Kment) that come. Why the need for a quack? Who gave him the title “Haute-Ecole Dressage Trainer”? Scarily enough, we have a trainer like that in our area…a fat liar that announced to the world she is a “classical trainer” and of course people that point out the bad photos, inconsistencies in her stories, etc are all evil and do not understand art…

1 Like

I have seen the same thing. His facebook claims he is a grand prix rider but I cannot find any scores for him. I am also pretty sure he was the person who cold called me regarding setting up a clinic. I do not know any reputable trainers who cold call barns looking to set up clinics.

1 Like

I believe he was a part of a Facebook group that I’m in, and he was banned for being rude, disrespectful, and just generally belligerent when people brought up opposing view points to his. If that’s how he is online, I can only imagine what he’s like in person…

1 Like

The Chevy’s Cup thing is the only notable accomplishment. He trained the horse for which the award is named.

I’m scared of those pictures though.