Reiki... for human? for equine?

Wasn’t sure whether to put this in Horse Care or here… but I’m interested in hearing about BOTH.

Someone mentioned Reiki on the Fibro thread.

I know nothing. Googling isn’t so much helping.

Tell me your experiences? For you? For your horse?

I’m a Registered Massage Therapist, and I also do craniosacral therapy and reiki for my clients. My reiki instructor does reiki for animals as well so I’ve had some experience working on my dogs and my horse.

I’ve found it to be an interesting experience; much more honest with the animals than the people. They can’t lie to you, or mislead you as people may unintentionally do.

The reiki for myself has been very good. I find it soothing, often helping when I am experiencing distress or discomfort. Headaches, menstrual pain, even sprained ankles.

PM me for more info if you like

I’m a Reiki Master. I particularly apply it for pain, discomfort, or any ‘out of sorts’ situation. I apply it to myself, my animals/horses, and to anyone experiencing pain with a chronic condition or a recent injury.

For any chronic/long-standing injury, Reiki can help right away. Sometimes improvement isn’t registered until the day or 2 following treatment. Frequent treatment is a good idea. And you can’t overdo Reiki – it can be done several times a day or week.