Unlimited access >

Searching for a Bereiter position in Germany

Hello,
I am new to this forum. Was hoping for some insight or resources. I am a trainer located in Victoria BC. I specifically train in Dressage.

I would really like to get my Bereiter in Germany. I think it is a good career move. Though I have a good group of horses already and a small handful of wonderful students, I am at the age that it is “now or never”. So I plan to leave for Germany between Nov and Dec 2014.

I leave my life behind here with a heavy heart but with promises of a future at becoming a better trainer for my horses and students.

I have really no “horse” contacts in Germany. I thought I could ask here if anyone knows of trainers in Germany that take on canadians interested in training for Bereiter?

I train classically and have video and references if that helps. As well I have been practicing my German language skills almost daily for the past few months. I am under the impression that not all trainers in Germany can offer a Bereiter program, in which case I would be more then happy to “apprentice” under someone without working towards the bereiter exams.

I train already as a professional and have a good deal of experience with starting horses and a ton of retraining experience. I would like to go to the next level with my training and I am excited to learn more!

thank you!

I am of no real help other than recommend to look at Yard and Groom and Eurodressage job postings.

Also, Nov/ Dec in right around the corner. Have you looked into getting your work visa papers all together? It might take more than a month or two to organize all that. I know when I did an overseas internship it took me 3 or 4 months to get all that paperwork in order (albeit I was going to a difficult country, but still).