Unlimited access >

Westminster Dog show is on!

FS1 today and tomorrow. They are going to show some breed judging tomorrow.

3 Likes

I believe you can watch all the breed judging on the app. I just downloaded so I haven’t tried it yet. Judging doesn’t start until 9am.

Here are the breed results/catalogs.

https://www.westminsterkennelclub.org/breed-results/

Here’s a link to the judging program:

My breed is in the ring at 11:30 so hoping to watch that live. One of my dog’s offspring will be showing, as well the breeder (showing a different dog) and several others I know well. I don’t think they are allowing any spectators, which is really too bad. It’s not far from me; I would have loved to go watch in person.

1 Like

I was stuck inside yesterday afternoon wrestling with a project for work and was able to watch on Fox Sports in between sprints of coding, validating and generating help systems (I’m a technical writer/information developer). They showed a minute or two of final BoB judging of different breeds in Hound, Toy, Non-Sporting, and Herding Groups and then covered the Group judging for those breeds last night. Today will be Sporting, Working, and Terrier breed judging and then those Groups and Best in Show tonight.

BIS is going to be tough - Wasabi (Pekinese), Mathew (French Bulldog), Bourbon (Whippet) and that super Old English Sheepdog, plus today’s Group winners. At the moment, I’m routing for Bourbon - she had puppies not too long ago and came out of retirement to do this show (supposedly her last All Breed show). She is a fantastic specimen of her breed, but so are the other group winners.

2 Likes

Go Bourbon!! :blush::blush:

She is my Whippet puppy’s “aunt” - so of course I’m rooting for her (even moreso after her recent litter - and the fact that she will go into retirement after this. :heart::heart:)

4 Likes