Unlimited access >

WHO IS GOING to LAEC on Saturday for National Freestyle Championships???

Still not 100% sure if I am going, I have to juggle a bit if I am. Cactuskate, are you still going? Who else will be there?

If a bunch of us are in attendance, I think a COTH photo is definitely required.

What time are people going tomorrow?

Valerie
~VWiles02@yahoo.com~
Valerie’s home page
My horse has her shoes back on! She is high as a kite!

Hopefully I get some wind back in my sails by then. But I am very much looking forward to it.

We will get there sometime Saturday mid day I believe. I have no knowledge of the layout, so if we were to rendevouz we need to be very specific.

I believe Merry will be there on “official business” also.

Hope we can all connect. I will be the one with no hair and the oxygen!

“The older I get, the better I used to be, but who the heck cares!”

daytimedrama -

you can get all the info from the show management web site (Cornerstone). The two rounds for the World Cup Finals/Freestyle champs are Saturday 3 - 4:35 and Sunday 2 - 3:27 according to the schedule on the web site. Tickets are $25 for one day or $35 for Sat&Sunday. There is a “regular” show going on at the same time, but only FEI classes–Prix St George and above.

I heard that tickets were sold out, so I didn’t go. Plus I wasn’t able to visit my cat out that way. I thought I would be able to, but can’t because he is still radioactive!

visit www.victorianfarms.com

Yes, I shall be there. I’m about as far removed from being a dressage queen as they come, but at least I can (hopefully) “ooh and ahhh” at the right times whilst taking notes and shoving a tape recorder in rider’s faces.

I shall be the one traipsing behind the female photographer with the huge, tan lense on her camera.

I should be there most of Saturday. Sunday I’m taking Beezer to a schooling show in the early am, then I’ll be there in the afternoon for the final fandango.

Cactuskate, hope you can make it!