Unlimited access >

Watching in US - Cable Cutters Unite!

I found this article: USA Today article on watching Olympics

Any additional advice for someone with no cable subscriptions? Looking for a cost effective way to watch some equestrian. I’ve been picking up tidbits in the Dressage topic, but thought it might be helpful to have this information in its own area. I have an AppleTV thing and subscriptions to things that don’t appear useful for this event.

I do have an antenna and apparently the Apple TV will get me to free Peacock if I want to watch gymnastics on something besides regular NBC.

But feel free to pass along general advice not specific to my situation. We can get through this together.

2 Likes

I’ll unite with you but I have no advice. It looks like Peacock won’t have any equestrian events, I looked into that earlier today. Does anyone know if any equestrian events will be shown on NBC’s over the air network channels or will it be only gymnastics, swimming and track and field like every other Olympics?

1 Like

This is not exactly cheap, but I bit the bullet and upgraded to Hulu Live - then I was able to log onto to NBC with that as my provider.

3 Likes

I signed up for a free week of Hulu Live and was able to watch it on there.

1 Like

Were either of you able to access replays with the Hulu Live option? Anyone tried with Sling TV? I’m willing to pay a bit, but I can’t watch live so it only helps me if I get access to full replays.

1 Like

I got Sling TV just for the Olympics and it’s working great. I can login to the NBC Sports app and watch replays of seemingly everything.

There’s a deal on Sling too, just $10 for the first month.

4 Likes

Orange or blue sling? Or does it not matter? The article says that one gives you access on more devices, but does anyone know if one is better for replays.

I’m able to watch replays with Hulu (not on Hulu, but on NBC when I log in with Hulu as my provider.

4 Likes